This is where active bugs can be seen and where to post a new bug.

Bugs I have found - Version 0.9.9.0

Bugs I have found - Version 0.9.9.0

Postby epsilonion » 04 Sep 2017, 13:21

The skybox seems to be smaller on the new gen2.

On a 2048 terrain you can walk outside of the skybox when you have enabled the TOD.

Image

Image



To much reflection on the terrain even when using flat 1 to 1 in the tenderer tab.

Image


Layer texture not updating when changing a layer texture in terrain painting

When you change the Layer texture in the terrain painting tab the name of the texture does not get updated from grid01.dds.

The Normal texture gets updated fine.

Image



After creating a terrain then clicking new scene I get this physics error

I created a terrain on the scene before this one, I clicked new scene and started to put the assets down from the game objects system (Proto Builder), when I ran the scene it came up with this error.

When ran the physics that where on the terrain in the previous scene where still present in the new scene.

Image
User avatar
epsilonion
Skyline Team Contributor
 
Posts: 676
Joined: 26 Feb 2015, 11:51
Location: East Yorkshire, England
Skill: Business Manager
Skill: Great creative

Re: Bugs I have found - Version 0.9.9.0

Postby SolarPortal » 04 Sep 2017, 14:06

Skybox Issue: This is replicable on our system and only happens when using the FPS.
Generally, the TOD moves with the camera to keep the same perceived distance without clipping issues due the far clipping plane. The further the far clip, the TOD is supposed to stretch.

However, we have just fixed this with the FPS as we had a local and world pos issue with the camera.

Too much reflection on the terrain:
Well this one should not exist lol :P as i fixed the shader weeks back to get around this. Perhaps this is the difference between gfx cards.

Layer texture not updating when changing a layer texture in terrain painting: Will take a look at this one now.. :)
Conceive, Quantify & Do!
Remember skyline is in beta, and with your help; we can improve it for future users.
Always give as much information as possible when asking for help.

Specs: OS: Win 10 64bit, CPU: Intel i7 3770 3.4ghz x 8 core, GPU: Nvidia GTX 560 Ti, Ram: 16gig DDR3
User avatar
SolarPortal
Skyline Founder
 
Posts: 2568
Joined: 29 Jul 2012, 15:56
Location: UK
Skill: 3D Modeller
Skill: 2D Artist
Skill: Programmer
Skill: Level Designer

Re: Bugs I have found - Version 0.9.9.0

Postby StarFire » 04 Sep 2017, 14:08

TOD and player issue is now fixed.
Dream the Journey, Live the Experience!
User avatar
StarFire
Skyline Founder
 
Posts: 1317
Joined: 03 Jan 2012, 18:50
Location: UK
Skill: Great creative
Skill: Programmer
Skill: 3D Modeller
Skill: 2D Artist
Skill: Level Designer

Re: Bugs I have found - Version 0.9.9.0

Postby SolarPortal » 04 Sep 2017, 14:19

What diffuse and normals did you apply to the terrain for the shiny looking terrain.
Just trying to replicate
Conceive, Quantify & Do!
Remember skyline is in beta, and with your help; we can improve it for future users.
Always give as much information as possible when asking for help.

Specs: OS: Win 10 64bit, CPU: Intel i7 3770 3.4ghz x 8 core, GPU: Nvidia GTX 560 Ti, Ram: 16gig DDR3
User avatar
SolarPortal
Skyline Founder
 
Posts: 2568
Joined: 29 Jul 2012, 15:56
Location: UK
Skill: 3D Modeller
Skill: 2D Artist
Skill: Programmer
Skill: Level Designer

Re: Bugs I have found - Version 0.9.9.0

Postby epsilonion » 04 Sep 2017, 14:27

SolarPortal wrote:What diffuse and normals did you apply to the terrain for the shiny looking terrain.
Just trying to replicate


DesertRockSand.dds
DesertRockSandA_N_BC5.dds

The texture updates but the naming doesnt still says grid
User avatar
epsilonion
Skyline Team Contributor
 
Posts: 676
Joined: 26 Feb 2015, 11:51
Location: East Yorkshire, England
Skill: Business Manager
Skill: Great creative

Re: Bugs I have found - Version 0.9.9.0

Postby SolarPortal » 04 Sep 2017, 14:57

Fixed the terrain physics issue when pressing new scene and the physics mesh is deleted.
Conceive, Quantify & Do!
Remember skyline is in beta, and with your help; we can improve it for future users.
Always give as much information as possible when asking for help.

Specs: OS: Win 10 64bit, CPU: Intel i7 3770 3.4ghz x 8 core, GPU: Nvidia GTX 560 Ti, Ram: 16gig DDR3
User avatar
SolarPortal
Skyline Founder
 
Posts: 2568
Joined: 29 Jul 2012, 15:56
Location: UK
Skill: 3D Modeller
Skill: 2D Artist
Skill: Programmer
Skill: Level Designer

Re: Bugs I have found - Version 0.9.9.0

Postby StarFire » 04 Sep 2017, 16:43

The terrain over brightening is due to the temp default grid which when auto painted with a couple of base textures would create bright areas. The solution is to fill all the terrain layers with usable textures. ;)
Dream the Journey, Live the Experience!
User avatar
StarFire
Skyline Founder
 
Posts: 1317
Joined: 03 Jan 2012, 18:50
Location: UK
Skill: Great creative
Skill: Programmer
Skill: 3D Modeller
Skill: 2D Artist
Skill: Level Designer


Return to Active / New Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest